Live Online Q&A with Manager and Producer Risa Shapiro

Online
The registration deadline has expired.

Date: Thursday, August 25, 2020 (U.S) /

Friday, August 26, 2020 (Australia)

Time: 6:00 p.m. PT/ 9:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. AEST

Curated and Moderated by: Tova Laiter


To attend the live Q&A with Manager & Producer Risa Shapiro, click the register button below.

Risa Shapiro began her career in the entertainment business at The William Morris Agency in New York in 1981. She helped discover and cultivate the careers of such stars as Julia Roberts, Jennifer Connelly, Rosie O'Donnell, David Duchovny, Andie MacDowell and many more. In 1991, Shapiro left William Morris to join the ICM agency, where she continued to thrive as one of the most powerful female agents in the industry. In 2008, she decided to pursue management and production.


As a manager, she continues to represent Cher, Jennifer Connelly, Heather Graham, Steven McQueen, Christian Madsen, and many others. She co-financed Saw (2004), and was an executive producer on Burlesque (2011). She produced the television movies Dear Mom, Love Cher (2013) for Lifetime and Love At First Glance (2017) for the Hallmark Channel. Shapiro currently serves on the board of Echoes of Hope, remains a volunteer at the Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, and serves on the Advisory Board for the Los Angeles Kings Hockey Team.


35 views Visits

Like

NYFA Event
Please log in to see or add a comment